Cardinals Fly Over Marlins, Errors Costly for the Boys In Teal

Cardinals_logo_02

Floridamarlins St Louis— The Marlins today reached the last place in the National  League East. Leading the ball game in the 8th inning with two outs, Hanley Ramirez showed why he’s still a rookie at short. I’m sorry but Hanley might be an elite ballplayer, but put him in the outfield. Sounds like a contradiction, since I have sung him praises…but Hanley is questionable at short. With a very non-chillant defense at his poise he needs to realize ( as well as Fredi and the Fish FO) that SS is a very delicate position. It’s a filter., and you need to be the vacuum. In my opinion, it’s better to have a good defensive player at SS than an offensive player. Batting to win the NL batting title, Hanley might have a better chance to be a future outfielder. 

Cabrera Hits HR #30: Cabrera is creeping closer to be the best Marlin of all-time. With his fourth consecutive season hitting 30+ homerun a year under his sleeve, Miguel has proved that he’s a Pujols, Rodriguez like player.

Benitez Out-Of-Luck: I have had it. I’ve tried. I cannot resist to see Benitez up again. Is it just me or has the guy lost it all?? He’s not our set-up man, nor he should be a closer, a reliever? maybe. If he absolutely needs to.

Embarrassing Moments Come and Go…Ours Just Come:

Seven in a row. Are you kidding me? I know I can’t tolerate it. I know Tom and Ricky cannot stand it. Joe Girardi certainly would’ve not kept up with it. Please Read my Letter to Fredi to see what I propose, and I believe I speak for Marlins nation.

Let’s get it together Marlins, it’s actually getting better to watch the Little League World Series.

Leave a comment